Honorary Council

Composition of the Honorary Council of the Museum of the People’s Republic of Poland in Ruda Śląska:

  • Chair of the Concil – Jan Rzymełka, MP
  • Deputy Chair – Krzysztof Kornacki, Director of the Zamoyski Museum in Kozłówka

and Members:

  • Eugeniusz Budniok, Chancellor of the Katowice Lodge of the Business Centre Club
  • Andrzej Drogoń, Director of the Katowice Branch of the Institute of National Remembrance
  • Irena Fugalewicz, Foundation for Silesia
  • Piotr Greiner, Director of the State Archives in Katowice
  • Dr Romuald Kołodziej, associate professor at the Radom Technical University
  • Jacek Piechota, former Minister of Economy
  • Rev. Henryk Pyka, Director of the Archdiocese Museum in Katowice
  • Andrzej Stania, Mayor of Ruda Śląska
  • Lech Szaraniec, former director of the Silesian Museum
  • Henryka Żabicka, President of the Foundation for Silesia


*) functions held at the time of appointment of the council